Jump to the main content                    

$10 Flat Rate Shipping On all orders*

Secure Checkout

20 GA 3" MAG 1-1/8 oz. #5
Purchase 20 GA 3" MAG 1-1/8 oz. #5

20 GA 3" MAG 1-1/8 oz. #5

SKU: 20-GA-3-118-5
★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.96/5 Stars. (72 Reviews)

The scrappy little brother to the Shorty, this is 3” of versatile 20 GA BOSS #5 devastation. 

  • 1-1/8 oz. payload, 1350 fps, lead-free, 214 pellets per shell 
  • Custom hull and hot primer for optimal cold weather performance 
  • Legendary BOSS Moneybag included with bulk packed cases


$33.00

Quantity:

Shipping Ammunition:

Please note that ammo cannot ship to Alaska, Hawaii, NYC and Washington, DC.

 






Related Products


Gauge: 20 GA
Length: 3"
Payload: 1-1/8 oz
Shot size: #5
Velocity: 1350 fps

Reviews

★★★★★ ★★★★★
4.96/5 Stars out of 72 Reviews
5
69
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
Pages 3   4   5   6   7
Verified Buyer
20 ga 3" mag 1-1/8 oz #5
chris mazzola (idaho) | April 13th, 2022
I haven't shot these shells yet but I am very pleased with the communication and service from Boss. I pre-ordered and was informed of shipping details so I could track the delivery process. I recommend the company from a service aspect.
Verified Buyer
Boss 20ga #5
Jeff barris (NE) | April 8th, 2022
I shot 3in boss 20ga in#5 #4 and 3/5' s out of a briley ported full choke for the 21/22 waterfowl season and everything from teal to big canadas even on snow goose and loved how it knocked down the birds it was a deadly combination im sold on Boss for life!
Verified Buyer
Even patterns, low POI
Kevin Richardson (Converse, Louisiana) | March 28th, 2022
These shells patterned good and even at 30yds out of early 90’s 870 wingmaster factory modified choke. Unfortunately the center of pattern was consistently too low for my likings. If i can get point of impact up on that gun I will order some more Boss.
Verified Buyer
Boss 3" #5's
Scott Frederick (Paris, TN) | March 18th, 2022
Shot these in the 2020-2021 waterfowl season after pattern testing and was well pleased on decoying, feet down ducks. A note of caution, you need to pattern these with different chokes, your tried and true choke for/with other loads my produce dismal results as it did for me initially. When choked on down to extra full it's a slammer over decoys. If your shooting passing ducks at 40-45 yes, I'd recommend #4's for a little more thump.
Verified Buyer
Won’t shoot anything else at ducks and geese from now on
Lee (Texas) | March 2nd, 2022
Bought a case of shorty 5s for my SBE , liked them so much I broke out my 20ga and bought 5s for it, liked them so much I bought 28ga 5s for next year. Customer service is first rate, if you have a problem call these guys, before you hide behind your keyboard and snipe them, you will not be disappointed. I’m a believer!
Verified Buyer
Great sub gauge load
Paul (Alabama) | February 16th, 2022
Originally used the 2-3/4 #5 12 ga and they are incredible. Went to these 3” #5s in 20ga and have similar success. Big ducks, small ducks and the occasional geese- no problems at all with a good shot.
Kills 'Em All
Thomas Cotton (South Carolina) | January 4th, 2022
The 20 gauge #5's are some deadly rounds. I shoot a Franchi Affinity with a factory full choke at everything from September geese to wood ducks with these Boss #5s!
Verified Buyer
Good performance
Chris (Kentucky) | December 28th, 2021
I purchased the 20 gauge 3” #5’s and the 20 gauge 3” #3’s. Both have performed excellent out of my benelli super black eagle 3 20 gauge with a factory modified choke. I have shot ducks and geese with these from 10 yards to 45 yards with out any problem. I might not shoot a 12 gauge for ducks and geese again. Very very happy with this gun,choke, and shells combination.
Verified Buyer
Great for Teal but Not the Big Ducks
Pete (TX) | December 27th, 2021
I shot these 3 inch, 20-ga, #5s on a recent duck hunt in Texas. They did the trick on decoying ducks and teal. They did not, however, do the trick when pass-shooting big ducks (or those that were 25+ yards). Skip the sub-gauge for big ducks or make sure you work 'em in close.
Bad Medicine
Travis Leatherman (NC) | December 22nd, 2021
I shot the 12 gauge 5's and 3/5 mixture last year ind was really happy with their performance. Ordered a case of 20 gauge 5's to try this year and they have killed ducks from Missouri down thru Arkansas with no issue and almost zero cripples. Lighter gun, less recoil and faster follow up shots, what's not to love about that combination !
Write Review:
20 GA 3" MAG 1-1/8 oz. #5
  • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
  • All fields are required except "where you're from".
  • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

Thank you for your review!

Enter only the red text:  3Ry1731769Arq!