Jump to the main content                    

Secure Checkout

20 GA 3" MAG 1-1/8 oz. #5

Thumbnail Filmstrip of 20 GA 3" MAG 1-1/8 oz. #5 Images

    Purchase 20 GA 3" MAG 1-1/8 oz. #5

    20 GA 3" MAG 1-1/8 oz. #5

    SKU: 20-GA-3-118-5
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.96/5 Stars. (26 Reviews)

    The scrappy little brother to the Shorty, this is 3” of versatile 20 GA BOSS #5 devastation. 

    • 1-1/8 oz. payload, 1350 fps, lead-free, 221 pellets per shell 
    • Custom hull and hot primer for optimal cold weather performance 
    • Legendary BOSS Moneybag and 2 flat boxes included with bulk packed cases


    $31.00

    Quantity:

    Shipping Ammunition:

    Please note that ammo cannot ship to Alaska, Hawaii, NYC and Washington, DC.

     




    Gauge: 20 GA
    Length: 3"
    Payload: 1-1/8 oz
    Shot size: #5
    Velocity: 1350 fps

    Reviews

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.96/5 Stars out of 26 Reviews
    5
    25
    4
    1
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3
    Verified Buyer
    Impressed with this shell
    John Otto (Washington) | November 2nd, 2021
    Shooting the Boss 3 inch #5s is just like the heavy hitting lead shells I used to shoot in the 60s $ 70s. Great patterns. Love this shell!
    Verified Buyer
    20 gauge 3" # 5
    Duane Bush (Utah) | November 2nd, 2021
    I have no problem killing decoying ducks with this load. Consistently Knocks them down dead at 30+ yards. Highly recommend. I also use them on wild pheasants where non toxic is required. Far superior to performance steel loads.
    Verified Buyer
    Boom.boom.booom
    Matthew Briscoe (Houston) | November 2nd, 2021
    I hunt fowl from the Louisiana/Tx to Tx/Mexico border and these shells are just plain deadly. My cripple bird rate is about nil and when I used to be scared of holding a 20 for those random geese - no more - these things just produce.
    Verified Buyer
    All around great shell
    erik berrie (Alaska) | November 2nd, 2021
    Used this shell from pheasant to duck to geese. It allows me to hunt all over regardless of regulations. Hits hard, patterns great from my Citori to A400. Glad I found this company and have referred it to many of my friends.
    Verified Buyer
    She bangs
    Terry (The bayou) | October 25th, 2021
    Once you go boss you will not go back . I shoot a browning A5 with a jebs choke and out kill consistently 12ga buddies and not cripple birds one shot and not shot after shot with steel . In the end cents equals dollars it is cheaper to shoot once than three or more times and more ethical as well
    Verified Buyer
    20 gage boss #5
    Steven (Texas) | October 22nd, 2021
    Pattern great . Deadly out of a mod briley choke AA+
    Verified Buyer
    Game changer for the 20 gauge.
    Scott Read (Plain City, Utah) | October 20th, 2021
    This is my go to load for me in my 20 gauge the last two seasons, and I rarely get the 12 out of the safe anymore. It hits hard and does not cripple birds if you do your part. Great all around shell that works for teal all the way to geese.
    Verified Buyer
    Fast shipping
    Mike | October 8th, 2021
    Fast shipping and looking forward to shooting these awesome shells!!!!!
    Verified Buyer
    Simply the best!
    Ladd (Eastern Shore of Maryland) | October 5th, 2021
    Doesn't matter if we are chasing woodies in the early season flooded corn, big ducks on the salt marsh, divers on the open water or Canada’s in the field. This is my shell, it folds birds and makes my retrievers jobs easy! Would not use anything else.
    Very Impressive
    Mike R. (CA) | October 2nd, 2021
    Great ammo, great company and customer service. There has been absolutely zero price gouging and they are sending out notifications of availability very promptly.
    Write Review:
    20 GA 3" MAG 1-1/8 oz. #5
    • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    • All fields are required except "where you're from".
    • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

    Thank you for your review!

    Enter only the red text:  3Ry93971Arq!