Jump to the main content                    

Secure Checkout

12 GA 3" MAG 1-1/2 oz. #5

Thumbnail Filmstrip of 12 GA 3" MAG 1-1/2 oz. #5 Images

    Purchase 12 GA 3" MAG 1-1/2 oz. #5

    12 GA 3" MAG 1-1/2 oz. #5

    SKU: 12-GA-3-112-5
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.98/5 Stars. (51 Reviews)

    From honkers to teal and everything in between, this 3” #5 is the Swiss Army knife of the BOSS lineup. 

    • 1-1/2 oz. payload, 1350 fps and a mammoth 285 pellets per shell 
    • Custom hull and hot primer for optimal cold weather performance 
    • Legendary BOSS Moneybag included with bulk packed cases 


    $39.00

    Quantity:

    Shipping Ammunition:

    Please note that ammo cannot ship to Alaska, Hawaii, NYC and Washington, DC.

     




    Gauge: 12 GA
    Length: 3"
    Payload: 1-1/2 oz
    Shot size: #5
    Velocity: 1350 fps

    Reviews

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.98/5 Stars out of 51 Reviews
    5
    50
    4
    1
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3   4   5
    Verified Buyer
    Review of Boss 3” 5’s
    James Hudnall (Virginia) | August 9th, 2022
    Haven’t had an opportunity to use these yet, but based on last years performance, I’m sure they will be deadly on Virginias resident geese!
    Verified Buyer
    AMAZING!!
    Kyle (Nevada) | July 11th, 2022
    Went out and patterned these out of my stoeger M3000 with a modified choke and I will be buying a case of 200 before duck and goose season opens up. These shells patterned amazing.
    Verified Buyer
    BOSS
    JON STROMBERG (BELLINGHAM, WA) | May 4th, 2022
    I TRIED BOSS FOR FIRST TIME LAST YEAR AND IT IS ALL I WILL SHOOT NOW, EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND SERVICE.
    Verified Buyer
    Awesome service
    Lee Dvorak (Illinois) | April 19th, 2022
    Haven't used ammo yet but I hear nothing but good things about it. I do know that the service and speed was absolutely outstanding. Recieved ammo at my door within 2 days of ordering. I've been a waterfowler for over 50 years and will use no other ammo from now on.
    Verified Buyer
    Hardest hitting shells on the market
    Chris peranio (Maryland) | April 5th, 2022
    Started shooting Boss shells on a Veteran hunt 21/22 season, Guide through me a box of 2³/⁴" #3,5 mix and I looked at him like he way crazy, He just nodded and smiled! First bird came in was a stud black duck I popped up and pow....folded his ass up deader then a door nail at 45 yards....I've been sold ever since, very rare I have any cripples to chase after these days. Great shells great guys, Thanks Boss!
    Verified Buyer
    Boss waterfowl
    DAVID WIN’E (Kentucky) | March 28th, 2022
    Have been using boss water fowl loads and are the best waterfowl loads on the market. Fast delivery and excellent customer care.
    Verified Buyer
    12 Gauge 3” 5 shot
    John (Minnesota) | March 15th, 2022
    Bought the 12 gauge 3” 5 shot Boss shells mostly for late season Pheasants. Late season Pheasants have all their feathers and get up further away from you than earlier in the season. They are also very tough birds but the Boss Shells worked very well and had excellent range. Just as good as any lead shot I have used. Since I hunt mostly public land I like the fact I do not have to change shells from lead to nontoxic when the land requires it. No changing shells in my vest depending on what land I pull up to. I like the fact that I’m using one shell consistently so that I get used to one shell’s speed and pattern. And of course I’m glad I’m doing my part for the environment by not using lead and not eating birds shot with lead. Last advantage is that I order and they show up at my door. No more searching every sporting goods store for shells.
    Verified Buyer
    Great Shells
    Brad Feltenstein (Oxford, MS) | March 15th, 2022
    I have shot Boss Shells for over 2 years. They are the best I have shot waterfowl hunting. Several members of my camp shoot them now after seeing the results. Awesome product and awesome customer service.
    Verified Buyer
    Quality issues and lacking customer care
    Hayden White | March 4th, 2022
    I ordered a case of these last duck season and around 75% of these shells misfired or didn’t fire at all. I have called for months and keep being told someone will get back with me, and that call never comes. If you order these and have problems be prepared to be out all of your money with little to no customer support.
    Verified Buyer
    Like the days of lead
    JAMES (oregon) | February 15th, 2022
    Solid shells, and worth the money. Whether teal or mallard to 40+, you do your part and the boss #5 won"t let you down. Patterned well with carlson chokes (both regular and creamator). Jebbs .690 was another choke that did the job also. Give these shells a try, they thump em hard.
    Write Review:
    12 GA 3" MAG 1-1/2 oz. #5
    • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    • All fields are required except "where you're from".
    • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

    Thank you for your review!

    Enter only the red text:  3Ry1431457Arq!