Jump to the main content                    

Secure Checkout

12 GA 3" MAG 1-1/2 oz. #5

Thumbnail Filmstrip of 12 GA 3" MAG 1-1/2 oz. #5 Images

    Purchase 12 GA 3" MAG 1-1/2 oz. #5

    12 GA 3" MAG 1-1/2 oz. #5

    SKU: 12-GA-3-112-5
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 5/5 Stars. (26 Reviews)

    From honkers to teal and everything in between, this 3” #5 is the Swiss Army knife of the BOSS lineup. 

    • 1-1/2 oz. payload, 1350 fps and a mammoth 285 pellets per shell 
    • Custom hull and hot primer for optimal cold weather performance 
    • Legendary BOSS Moneybag and 2 flat boxes included with bulk packed cases 


    $37.00

    Quantity:

    Shipping Ammunition:

    Please note that ammo cannot ship to Alaska, Hawaii, NYC and Washington, DC.

     




    Gauge: 12 GA
    Length: 3"
    Payload: 1-1/2 oz
    Shot size: #5
    Velocity: 1350 fps

    Reviews

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    5/5 Stars out of 26 Reviews
    5
    26
    4
    0
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 1   2   3
    Verified Buyer
    AMAZING
    Mike v (New jersey) | December 14th, 2021
    Best shell on the market in my eyes! I shoot a browning a5 “newer model” with an improved cylinder, shooting the number 5’s and theses pack a punch. I won’t be going back to any other shells except boss.
    Verified Buyer
    BOOM!
    Korey Miller (Iowa) | December 13th, 2021
    Says it all in the title. This is a quality product that can not be beat for the price. The shorties are a great load as well. Lots of dead birds and no cripples. Nice job BOSS!
    soo many pellets
    Kevin Grider (Indiana) | December 8th, 2021
    The copper plated Bismuth is a true performer, not to mention the brass on these hulls, easily 30% higher brass than Hevi or Federal. You will find yourself selling off all your old shells to make room for more Boss... My buddies put me at the end of the line in almost every blind... like a wall of bismuth, they know these Boss shells are smackin' "I don't always shoot Shotguns, but when I do, I shoot Boss"
    Hooked on the Boss
    Jason (Washington) | December 7th, 2021
    First season using them and I am hooked. I got em late so started hunting without patterning first, but the results have been awesome (shooting 870 wingmaster fixed full choke). The less cripples claim has proven very true for me, I've only had a couple all season. This is really important to me because I mostly hunt public land with 15 shell limits, so wasting a shell on a cripple is heartbreaking.
    Verified Buyer
    Boss 5s
    JP Payne (Ky) | December 1st, 2021
    Great shells perform better than expected
    Verified Buyer
    As good as it gets
    Jonathan (Lyons Ga) | December 1st, 2021
    Excellent shipping times and wish wife could fold clothes as good as this stuff folds birds.
    Verified Buyer
    Go to shell
    Dan (MI) | December 1st, 2021
    I’ve been looking for one shell I can use on all the small game I hunt for - waterfowl, rabbits, and squirrels. I’ve used boss 2 3/4” 5’s, and 3” 4’s and settled on the 3” 5’s as being my favorite all around load. My most important consideration is reducing crippled ducks - I’ve lost more ducks using steel in the last few years than I’d like to admit. This years wood duck hunts using boss 5’s went well. Like others have mentioned, fewer follow up shots are needed, and it seems to kill them deader than steel 4’s on the first shot anyway!
    Verified Buyer
    Best shot shell
    Chris Mahoney (Louisiana) | November 30th, 2021
    I have been shooting these shells for few years now and there is no comparison. I hunt between 45-50 days during waterfowl season and the knock down power and consistency of pattern is unmatched. I learned about boss shells by research and also got to shoot them at Fowlco Outfitters.
    Verified Buyer
    Fast Shot and Fast Delivery!
    Kirby (Minneapolis, MN) | November 23rd, 2021
    Within 1 week, I had these shells at my doorstep which is absolutely amazing! These are also, lights out for birds, pheasants, ducks, grouse, it takes them all!
    Verified Buyer
    Awesome stuff !!
    Mark Crawford (NW Missouri) | November 16th, 2021
    Good product guys ! These things hit like hammers !
    Write Review:
    12 GA 3" MAG 1-1/2 oz. #5
    • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    • All fields are required except "where you're from".
    • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

    Thank you for your review!

    Enter only the red text:  3Ry1031071Arq!