Jump to the main content                    

Secure Checkout

12 GA 3" MAG 1-1/2 oz. #5

Thumbnail Filmstrip of 12 GA 3" MAG 1-1/2 oz. #5 Images

    Purchase 12 GA 3" MAG 1-1/2 oz. #5

    12 GA 3" MAG 1-1/2 oz. #5

    SKU: 12-GA-3-112-5
    ★★★★★ ★★★★★ 4.98/5 Stars. (51 Reviews)

    From honkers to teal and everything in between, this 3” #5 is the Swiss Army knife of the BOSS lineup. 

    • 1-1/2 oz. payload, 1350 fps and a mammoth 285 pellets per shell 
    • Custom hull and hot primer for optimal cold weather performance 
    • Legendary BOSS Moneybag included with bulk packed cases 


    $39.00

    Quantity:

    Shipping Ammunition:

    Please note that ammo cannot ship to Alaska, Hawaii, NYC and Washington, DC.

     




    Gauge: 12 GA
    Length: 3"
    Payload: 1-1/2 oz
    Shot size: #5
    Velocity: 1350 fps

    Reviews

    ★★★★★ ★★★★★
    4.98/5 Stars out of 51 Reviews
    5
    50
    4
    1
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Pages 2   3   4   5   6
    Verified Buyer
    First Hunt with Boss
    Dean Safris (KS) | December 24th, 2021
    Well, I have only hunted one time since I bought them but all I can say is One Shot, One Kill. I absolutely love everything about them as far as the shipping, the packaging, the service I received on the phone. The best part is the "Money Bag" that comes with them. What an ideal way to keep them at hand in my blind bag. I have a bag of #5s and a bag of #2s alongside for the Honkers. It is so easy to just reach into the bags to reload. So much better than fooling with shell boxes. I will write another review after we really get into them next week. Thanks for everything you guys do.
    Verified Buyer
    Best shells I've EVER bought!
    Kyle Zindell (Pennsylvania) | December 23rd, 2021
    Love all boss shells I've shot straight 5s and 3/5s honestly the 5s are perfect for everything from big resident honkers to wood ducks and teal. Can't recommend it enough, love this stuff and will definitely be buying only boss in the future!
    Verified Buyer
    Nothing better!
    Brandon Heath Elliott (AL) | December 23rd, 2021
    Best shells for any type waterfowl I shoot a Beretta A400 extreme plus and benelli SBE 3's, my daughters shoot older Remington 1100's and they all pattern great and smoke ducks and geese!
    Verified Buyer
    She bangs
    Pintailboom (Bayou in Louisiana) | December 23rd, 2021
    Simple insert in gun aim pull trigger and you will hear taps start playing because what ever flys in front of you dies duck,goose,or anything. They should call them widow Maker's or death pills . even my neighbor dog has came over and not left sense the boss got delivered he knows we will be killing birds no krip to chase or not find
    Verified Buyer
    Best all around ammo
    Cam ream (Julian ,PA) | December 17th, 2021
    I got an email to leave a review on this ammo . Here it goes. Ive used this ammo all over the United States for just about any species . I've shot anything and everything with this. And people are surprised to hear when I say I use size 5 shot boss for scoters,old sqauw ,goldeneye ,mallards,harlequins . Any bird you can think of it does great on . The smaller shot with more bbs really does them in . The larger your spread and more bbs the better . This is all I hunt with and will continue with unless these guys come up with something new . This is the best ammo you can get for hunting and the ones that spit Hate on it and talk smack never used it
    Verified Buyer
    AMAZING
    Mike v (New jersey) | December 14th, 2021
    Best shell on the market in my eyes! I shoot a browning a5 “newer model” with an improved cylinder, shooting the number 5’s and theses pack a punch. I won’t be going back to any other shells except boss.
    Verified Buyer
    BOOM!
    Korey Miller (Iowa) | December 13th, 2021
    Says it all in the title. This is a quality product that can not be beat for the price. The shorties are a great load as well. Lots of dead birds and no cripples. Nice job BOSS!
    soo many pellets
    Kevin Grider (Indiana) | December 8th, 2021
    The copper plated Bismuth is a true performer, not to mention the brass on these hulls, easily 30% higher brass than Hevi or Federal. You will find yourself selling off all your old shells to make room for more Boss... My buddies put me at the end of the line in almost every blind... like a wall of bismuth, they know these Boss shells are smackin' "I don't always shoot Shotguns, but when I do, I shoot Boss"
    Hooked on the Boss
    Jason (Washington) | December 7th, 2021
    First season using them and I am hooked. I got em late so started hunting without patterning first, but the results have been awesome (shooting 870 wingmaster fixed full choke). The less cripples claim has proven very true for me, I've only had a couple all season. This is really important to me because I mostly hunt public land with 15 shell limits, so wasting a shell on a cripple is heartbreaking.
    Verified Buyer
    Boss 5s
    JP Payne (Ky) | December 1st, 2021
    Great shells perform better than expected
    Write Review:
    12 GA 3" MAG 1-1/2 oz. #5
    • Click/Tap a star to rate. 5 stars is the best.
    • All fields are required except "where you're from".
    • Your email is for verification purposes only and will NOT be published or shared. See our Privacy Policy.

    Thank you for your review!

    Enter only the red text:  3Ry1431457Arq!